.

February 5, 2011

I open the screen to see what I need to see, I open my heart to no one else by me.  I close my life to all that want to see; love, live, laugh, and learn what is this life of ours if it ends in an urn?  As I see it I don’t, a coward am I, my eyes are blind yet I dream of the sky. What is the sky but a height to fall from? Day in and out I leap and don’t fly, my wings have no love, I am bound to this lie. Why can’t I just say what my heart means to be? My fear is so great I can’t fly, I’m not free.

The blows to my heart are as hammer on steel, to find my worst enemy is my hearts most appeal. I trust Him as my guide and see what is not there. To trust hope and His judgement are my only affair. The times come hard and pass worse the irony behind is my hardest curse. My Father above gives the strength to feel and what I now know is I am hammer and steel.

Leave a comment